Saint Raphael Academy Welcome to the Saints family. Welcome home.

Preseason Workouts for Fall Sports

June 16, 2018

Students who are interested in joining a fall sport are invited to participate in voluntary pre-season workouts.

Regular season workouts will begin on Monday, August 13, for football only and Monday, August 20, for all other sports.

Student-athletes must turn in a current physical, a concussion form and an assumption of risk form to the coach prior to tryouts. A physical and concussion form is required annually, and a risk form is done once in a high school career.

 

Football - Beginning on July 10

Tues. Wed., Thurs., 4:30-6 pm in Alumni Hall

Coach: Mike Sassi '86, msassi@saintrays.org

 

Girls Soccer – Beginning on June 17

Mon. and Wed., 10 am-12 pm in Alumni Hall

Fri. and Sun., 6-8 pm in Alumni Hall

Coach: Andre Martins, amartins@saintrays.org

 

Boys Soccer - Beginning on July 9

Thurs. 5-7:30 pm in Alumni Hall

Tryouts: Varsity, August 20-24, 3:30 to 5:30 pm

Junior Varsity, August 30-31, 3:30 to 5:30 pm

Location: McKinnon-Alves Soccer Complex, Monticello Pl., Pawtucket

Coach: Frank Balcarcel, fbalcarcel@attleboroschools.com

 

Girls Volleyball – Beginning on July 10

Tues. and Thurs., 9 am-1 pm

Week of 8/13-8/17, 11 am-2 pm

Tryouts: August 20-24, Alumni Hall

Gr. 9-10, 9 am -12 pm; Gr. 11-12, 1-4 pm

Coach: Eric Silveira, silveirae007@gmail.com

 

Tennis 

Tuesday, July 10, July 24, August 7, and August 14 from 2:30-4:00 pm at Slater Park.

Coach: Scott Corain '08, scorain@saintrays.org

 

Cross Country - Beginning June 18 

6 pm at Slater Park, Pawtucket, near the tennis courts 

Coach: Chris Magill, cmagill@gordonbrothers.com