Saint Raphael Academy Welcome to the Saints family. Welcome home.

Inaugural Hall of Fame to Honor 10 Alumni

February 7, 2018

After 94 years, Saint Raphael Academy will induct its first members into its Hall of Fame on Saturday, April 7, at the Hilton – Providence.

The Hall of Fame will honor those who have had a long association and outstanding record of service and loyalty to Saint Raphael Academy.

The inductees for 2018 are Thomas E. Burgess ’29, David A. Duffy ’57, William F. Farley ’60, Br. Lawrence D. Goyette ’67, James M. Leahy ’44, James A. MacDougald ’46, Joseph J. MarcAurele ’69, Joseph T. McHale ’62, John J. Partridge ’57, and Charles E. Walker ’64.

Nominees were chosen based on their demonstrated lifelong commitment to the Lasallian ideals of faith, service and community. Each nominee has embodied these beliefs in all aspects of his life and lived his faith as a Catholic in a significant manner. They also must have graduated at least 20 years prior to their nomination and exhibit unique social service and citizenship in the extended community in which they live.

The Hall of Fame will be permanently displayed in Alumni Hall, where it will serve as inspiration to all students at Saint Raphael Academy—past, present and future—and become a historical record of those Saints who came before us and the positive impact they have had on others.