Guidance

sra_classrooms-172Welcome

The Guidance Department at Saint Raphael Academy strives to support students’ spiritual, academic, career and emotional/social development.  Through its commitment to Christian values and the La Sallian tradition, the guidance department works with students to help them develop as individuals.  Located in the White Building at the West Campus, the department includes four full-time counselors and a department secretary.

Guidance counselors support students in their academic development by assisting them with organizational habits, time management strategies and study skills.  Each student meets regularly with his/her counselor to monitor individual academic progress.

The individual needs of each student are respected, and counselors are available to discuss the personal concerns of their students and to help them develop their individual talents, abilities, interests and decision-making skills.

Counselors also assist each student in developing post-high-school plans.  Students meet with counselors individually and in small groups to work through the college application process.

Counselors regularly visit classes and schedule individual and group appointments with students. Students are also encouraged to initiate an appointment with their counselor.  Counselors have an open-door policy for students who need to be seen immediately.

Guidance and College Placement Office:

Mr. Mike Janicki, Guidance Director
mjanicki@saintrays.org, 401-723-8100 x 121

Sister Regina Brennan, RSM, Guidance Counselor
rbrennan@saintrays.org, 401-723-8100 x 119

Mrs. Doreen Engel, Benilde Program Director
dengel@saintrays.org, 401-723-8100 x 141

Ms. Leslie Hackbarth, Guidance Counselor
lhackbarth@saintrays.org, 401-723-8100 x 123

Mrs. Malaina Murphy, Guidance Counselor
mmurphy@saintrays.org, 401-723-8100 x 147

Mrs. Ernestina (Tina) Ball, Administrative Assistant to Guidance
eball@saintrays.org, 401-723-8100 x 122

 

Guidance Newsletters

No. 1 — August 14, 2017

No. 2 — August 28, 2017

No. 3 — September 11, 2017

 

 

 

School Profile 2016-2017

 

Information for Current Students

Freshmen    Sophomores    Juniors    Seniors

 

Check out our new Twitter page!

 

College Acceptances | Current Students |Forms | Graduation Requirements

 
PlusPortals login